Executive Directors Board

The Executive Directors Board is appointed by the General Assembly and includes the following members:

George Petihakis
Chair, Hellenic Centre for Marine Research, HCMR, Greece.

Henning Wehde
Vice-Chair, Institute for Marine Research, IMR, Norway

Holger Brix
Member, Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht, Germany

Rosalie Santoleri Rosalia Santoleri
Member, National Research Council, CNR, Italy

Patrick Farcy
Member, French Research Institute for Exploration of the Sea, Ifremer, France

Enrique Alvarez Fanjul
Member, Puertos del Estado, Spain
Ghada El Serafy
Member, Deltares, The Netherlands